List of Sports Offered, Head Coaches

2020-2021 Sports offered and head coaches.

Fall: Starting dates are last week of July

Football—Coach Chop Alexander Alexanderw@citrusschools.org

Volleyball—Coach Wanda Grey greywanda12@gmail.com

Cross Country—Coach Nate Cuellar and Ben Simmons CuellarN@citrusschools.org and SimmonsB@citrusschools.org

Swimming— Coach Bill Wells and Michelle Dickemann WellsW@citrusschools.org and DickemannM@citrusschools.org

Golf— Boys Coach Scot Roberts RobertsS3@citrusschools.org and Girls Coach Stephanie SmithS9@citrusschools.org

Cheer—Coach Allison Westmoreland alliegator5413@gmail.com

 

Winter:  Starting dates are between late October and early November

 

Girls Soccer—Coach Kevin Towne TowneK@citrusschools.org

Boys Soccer—Coach Austin D’Anna austindanna7@gmail.com

Girls Basketball—Coach Ron Allan AllanR@citrusschools.org

Girls Weightlifting—Coach Greg Harper, HarperG@citrusschools.org

Boys Basketball—Coach Frank Vilardi VilardiF@citrusschools.org

Wrestling— Coach Jose Mendez MendezJ@citrusschools.org

 

Spring:  Starting dates are mid-January to early February

 

Softball— Coach Robert Dupler Duplerr@citrusschools.org

Tennis—Boys Coach Tim Bowman BowmanT@citrusschools.org and Girls Coach Alice Christian ChristianA@citrusschools.org

Baseball—Coach Dave Logue LogueD@citrusschools.org

Track and Field—Boys Coach Peter Rausch, Girls Coach Angela Rausch Rausch RauschP@citrusschools.org RauschA@citrusschools.org

Boys Weightlifting—Coach Chop AlexandarW@citrusschools.org

Flag Football— Coach Rick Keeran KeeranR@citrusschools.org

 

Athletic Director:  Ron Allan  allanr@citrusschools.org

Athletic Director’s Secretary: Helene Polazzo PolazzoH@citrusschools.org

Phone:  352-746-2334

 

All prospective athletes must have a current physical packet on file and completed their AhtleticClearance.com registration before they can begin workouts or participate in practices.

 

Many of the sports listed above have off season, summer and preseason workouts that you can officially start once you have finished your 8th grade year in May. Please contact the head coach for further information.