List of Sports Offered, Head Coaches and Start Dates

2018-2019 Sports offered and head coaches.

Fall: Starting dates are last week of July

Football—Coach Greg Harper  HarperG@citrus.k12.fl.us  Ext. 4244  July 30, 2018

Volleyball—Coach Kevin Towne TowneK@citrus.k12.fl.us July 30, 2018

Cross Country—Coach Darrick Buettner or Tracy Buettner  BuettnerD@Citrus.k12.fl.us Ext. 4213 or        BuettnerT@Citrus.k12.fl.us July 30, 2018

Swimming— Coach Angela Hamilton HamiltonA@citrus.k12.fl.us  July 30, 2018

Golf— Boys Coach Alice Christian, Girls Coach Doug Warren ChristianA@citrus.k12.fl.us WarrenD@citrus.k12.fl.us July 30, 2018

Cheer—Coach Allison Westmoreland alliegator5413@gmail.com  Competitive Cheer October 15, 2018

 

Winter:  Starting dates are between late October and early November

 

Girls Soccer—Coach Kevin Towne TowneK@citrus.k12.fl.us October 22, 2018

Boys Soccer—Coach Doug Warren WarrenD@citrus.k12.fl.us October 22, 2018

Girls Basketball—Coach Ron Allan AllanR@citrus.k12.fl.us, ext. 4205  October 28, 2018

Girls Weightlifting—Coach Bob LeCours LeCoursR@citrus.k12.fl.us Ext. 4240 October 8, 2018

Boys Basketball—Coach Frank Vilardi VilardiF@citrus.k12.fl.us  November 5, 2018

Wrestling— Coach Jose Mendez MendezJ@citrus.k12.fl.us November 12, 2018

 

Spring:  Starting dates are mid-January to early February

 

Softball— Coach Robert Dupler DuplerR1@citrus.k12.fl.us  Ext. 4275 January 21, 2019

Tennis—Boys Coach Lance Baker, Girls Coach Doug Warren  BakerL@citrus.k12.fl.us Ext. 4259, WarrenD@citrus.k12.fl.us January 21, 2019

Baseball—Coach Dave Logue LogueD@citrus.k12.fl.us  Ext. 4235 January 28, 2019

Track and Field—Boys Coach Peter Rausch, Girls Coach Tim Bowman  RauschP@citrus.k12.fl.us BowmanT@citrus.k12.fl.us  January 21, 2019

Boys Weightlifting—Coach Greg Harper HarperG@citrus.k12.fl.us  Ext. 4244 January 7, 2019

Flag Football— Coach Rick Keeran KeeranR@citrus.k12.fl.us February 11, 2019

 

Athletic Director:  Ron Allan  AllanR@citrus.k12.fl.us  Ext. 4205

Athletic Director’s Secretary: Helene Polazzo PolazzoH@citrus.k12.fl.us Ext. 4220

Phone:  352-746-2334

 

All prospective athletes must have a current physical packet on file and completed their AhtleticClearance.com registration before they can begin workouts or participate in practices.

 

Many of the sports listed above have off season, summer and preseason workouts that you can officially start once you have finished your 8th grade year in May. Please contact the head coach for further information.